SponsoredVisit FxPro
100 brokers measured in South Africabroker data checked 27.08.2026
Exinity logoExinityExinity Limited

Exinity in South Africa — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Lantern Review editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of South AfricaOpened by Exinity (South Africa) (Pty) Ltd, FSCA licence C113012295, register checked 09.07.2026

Score (5 of 6 axes scored)

4.382.0–5.0

shown, not ranked: no reviews

  • Round-turn cost20%100
  • Safety20%90
  • Payouts15%80
  • Track record10%30
  • Platforms10%65

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.793 = 4.38 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts

Licence check

Exinity Limited holds FSCA FSP #50320 (licensed OTC Derivative Provider); underlying entity also FSC Mauritius #C113012295.
C113012295
Active on registerchecked 09.07.2026fsca.co.za
Open an account with Exinity

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Exinity website
Exinity's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards South Africa residents
Exinity Limited
Local standing
Locally regulated at group level (FSCA FSP 50320), but marketed to retail clients as FXTM, not as a standalone Exinity product.
Licence as the register states it
Exinity Limited holds FSCA FSP #50320 (licensed OTC Derivative Provider); underlying entity also FSC Mauritius #C113012295.
Leverage for this entity
Up to ~1:1000-1:2000 via FXTM depending on account/entity; no standalone Exinity retail terms published for ZA.
The firm behind it
Exinity Group, Dubai-HQ; parent of FXTM and Alpari; Exinity Limited is the FSCA/FSC-licensed group entity, standalone Exinity brand is UAE-focused.
What we hold against it
FSCA-registered group entity (FSP 50320) exists, but no distinct standalone Exinity retail brand — retail served under FXTM.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards South African residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youExinity LimitedLocal or offshore not stated in the source · FSCA licence

Up to ~1:1000-1:2000 via FXTM depending on account/entity; no standalone Exinity retail terms published for ZA.

—ZA
South Africa median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 stated

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youLocally regulated at group level (FSCA FSP 50320), but marketed to retail clients as FXTM, not as a standalone Exinity product.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against South Africa market median(priced from 80 of 103)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Exinity, raw spread plus commission4
South Africa median, all 80 priced7
South Africa median, the 58 priced on the raw spread plus commission6.75

Medians run over the 80 of 103 brokers that publish a price for South Africa, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: No standalone Exinity retail accounts for ZA verified, served via FXTM (Advantage/Standard-type accounts). The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where Exinity sits in the South Africa base(103 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (80 of 103 priced)

14<5
5010
915
620
125
030
0>30

Median 7 USD · range 1-20 · this broker 4 USD · 23 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (49 of 103 priced)

42<200
5400
1600
0800
1>800

Median 50 USD · range 0-1000 · 54 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (72 of 103 with a South Africa figure)

49<1k
142k
43k
44k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · 31 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (103 brokers)

6of 100
Published, hours6not published38Exinity is one of the 6

Payouts(2 methods)

MethodDeposit, hFee, USDMin, USD
Local bank transfer24050
Cards via FXTM24050

Deposit and withdrawal methods (2 methods · 0 local rails)

Local bank transfer/cards via FXTM;

  • Local bank transfer
  • Cards via FXTM
Account currency
USD; ZAR base account not verified at review.
Fee declared
2 of 2 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(16 countries)

United StatesMauritiusJapanCanadaHaitiIranSurinameDemocratic People's Republic of KoreaPuerto RicoOccupied Area of CyprusQuebecIraqSyriaCubaBelarusMyanmar

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(2 platforms)

  • MT4
  • MT5
ClassMin spreadLeverage
MT41.5—ZA
MT51.5—ZA

184 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: IC Markets Raw Spread MT4/MT5, IC Markets Raw Spread cTrader, Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard and 178 more.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

2.6/ 5
Trustpilot rating
4
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20262.64

Share of reviewers in South Africa: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(4 for and 2 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Round turn 4 USD on the raw + commission basis, under the South Africa median 7
  • Locally authorised, licence C113012295, read on 09.07.2026
  • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 86 of 103 brokers here that publish a time
  • Round-turn cost 100 of 100, its strongest of 5 scored axes
Against
  • Track record 30 of 100, its weakest of 5 scored axes
  • Not scored on reviews: the broker publishes no figure we could read

Alternatives in South Africa(6 of 103 scored in South Africa)

4.23
STARTRADER
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
4ZA
Min deposit, USD
50ZA
Leverage
1000ZA
Rank in this country
#13
4.2
Headway
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
3ZA
Min deposit, USD
1ZA
Rank in this country
#14
4.18
JustMarkets
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
3ZA
Min deposit, USD
10 groupZA
Leverage
3000ZA
Rank in this country
#15
4.48
Capital.com
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
20ZA
Leverage
30 group
Rank in this country
#2
4.36
FXGT
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
10ZA
Leverage
5000ZA
Rank in this country
#5
4.36
Admirals
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
25ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#6

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a South Africa score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredExinity
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform—
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median100
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning90
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings30
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country65

FAQ

Does Exinity accept residents of South Africa?
Yes. Locally regulated at group level (FSCA FSP 50320), but marketed to retail clients as FXTM, not as a standalone Exinity product. Onboarding entity: Exinity Limited
Is Exinity licensed to serve clients in South Africa?
Exinity Limited holds FSCA FSP #50320 (licensed OTC Derivative Provider); underlying entity also FSC Mauritius #C113012295. Checked on 09.07.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at Exinity?
About 4.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for South Africa is 7.0 USD.
Which trading platforms does Exinity support?
MT4, MT5. Instruments: FX, metals, indices, commodities, CFDs (via FXTM).
How can I withdraw money from Exinity in South Africa?
Local bank transfer/cards via FXTM; not a standalone Exinity offering.
What account types does Exinity offer?
No standalone Exinity retail accounts for ZA verified; served via FXTM (Advantage/Standard-type accounts).

Taxes for a South African resident(1 rule)

  • SARS taxes residents on worldwide income.https://exinity.com/about-us

Not tax advice. Check with SARS.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027