SponsoredVisit FxPro
100 brokers measured in South Africabroker data checked 27.08.2026
Capital.com logoCapital.comSouth African clients are now onboarded by the new local entity Capital Com South Africa (Pty) Ltd, which received FSCA approval in June 2026…

Capital.com in South Africa — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Lantern Review editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of South AfricaOpened by Capital.com (South Africa) (Pty) Ltd, register checked 09.07.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

4.482.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%75
  • Round-turn cost20%95
  • Safety20%100
  • Payouts15%80
  • Track record10%50
  • Platforms10%80

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.827 = 4.48 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
South African clients are now onboarded by the new local entity Capital Com South Africa (Pty) Ltd, which received FSCA approval in June 2026 (previously SA was served offshore/restricted).
Founded
2016
Retail leverage
30 group
Round turn
6 USDZA
Currencies
USD-denominated; local ZAR account availability not verified at review.
Swap-free account
yes

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Licence check

FSCA dual authorisation: an Over-the-Counter Derivatives Provider (ODP) licence plus a Category 1 Financial Services Provider (FSP) licence.
No licence number published for South Africachecked 09.07.2026fsca.co.za
Open an account with Capital.com

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Capital.com website
Capital.com's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards South Africa residents
South African clients are now onboarded by the new local entity Capital Com South Africa (Pty) Ltd, which received FSCA approval in June 2026 (previously SA was served offshore/restricted).
Local standing
Locally regulated by the FSCA (ODP + Cat 1 FSP), enabling local onboarding and non-advice intermediary services.
Licence as the register states it
FSCA dual authorisation: an Over-the-Counter Derivatives Provider (ODP) licence plus a Category 1 Financial Services Provider (FSP) licence.
Leverage for this entity
Not hard-capped by the FSCA; up to broker limits (SA CFD leverage is typically high, e.g. up to ~1:200+); exact local cap not verified at review.
The firm behind it
Founded 2016; multi-regulated CFD/fintech broker; appointed Travis Robson as South Africa CEO for the 2026 market entry.
What we hold against it
Newly FSCA-licensed (positive local-protection signal); brand-new local operation, so track record in SA is short.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards South African residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youSouth African clients are now onboarded by the new local entity Capital Com South Africa (Pty) Ltd, which received FSCA approval in June 2026 (previously SA was served offshore/restricted).Local or offshore not stated in the source · FSCA licence —
1:30 group
South Africa median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedGroup figure, not the local one

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youLocally regulated by the FSCA (ODP + Cat 1 FSP), enabling local onboarding and non-advice intermediary services.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against South Africa market median(priced from 80 of 103)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Capital.com, standard spread6
South Africa median, all 80 priced7
South Africa median, the 22 priced on the standard spread9.5

Medians run over the 80 of 103 brokers that publish a price for South Africa, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Single universal 'Standard' retail account (no tiered accounts), separate Professional status for eligible clients. Min deposit 20 USD/EUR/GBP by card, 50 by wire. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where Capital.com sits in the South Africa base(103 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (80 of 103 priced)

14<5
5010
915
620
125
030
0>30

Median 7 USD · range 1-20 · this broker 6 USD · 23 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (49 of 103 priced)

42<200
5400
1600
0800
1>800

Median 50 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 20 USD · 54 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (72 of 103 with a South Africa figure)

49<1k
142k
43k
44k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:30 · 31 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (103 brokers)

6of 100
Published, hours6not published38Capital.com is one of the 6

Payouts

Identical for every row: Deposit, h 24 · Fee, USD 0 · Min, USD 50.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (3 methods · 0 local rails)

Cards, bank transfer and e-wallets;

  • Cards
  • Bank transfer
  • E-wallets
Account currency
USD-denominated; local ZAR account availability not verified at review.
Fee declared
3 of 3 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(53 countries)

AfghanistanAmerican SamoaBelgiumBahamasBarbadosBelarusBurkina FasoUnited States of AmericaCameroonCanadaChinaCongoDemocratic Republic of the CongoCubaEritreaGibraltarGuamHaitiIndiaIndonesiaIranIraqIsraelJapanArtsakh (Nagorno-Karabakh)KosovoNorth KoreaLibyaMalaysiaMaliMarshall IslandsFederated States of MicronesiaMyanmarNew ZealandNorthern Mariana IslandsPalestinePalauPhilippinesPuerto RicoRussiaSahrawi Arab Democratic RepublicSamoaSenegalSomaliaSouth SudanSudanSyriaTurkeyUnited States Minor Outlying IslandsVanuatuVenezuelaVirgin Islands, USYemen

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(7 platforms)

The platform page on the Capital.com website
The platform page on Capital.com's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)
  • Proprietary web
  • mobile app
  • MT4
  • MT5
  • TradingView
ClassCountMin spread
Proprietary web—0.6
mobile app—0.6
MT4—0.6
MT5—0.6
TradingView—0.6
Forex pairs120+—
Indices35+—

184 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: IC Markets Raw Spread MT4/MT5, IC Markets Raw Spread cTrader, Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard and 178 more.

Identical for every row: Leverage 30 ZA.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.5/ 5
Trustpilot rating
—
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.5—

Share of reviewers in South Africa: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(7 for and 1 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Round turn 6 USD on the standard basis, under the South Africa median 7
  • Authorised by the South Africa regulator in its own register
  • Min deposit 20 USD, under the South Africa median 50
  • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 86 of 103 brokers here that publish a time
  • Swap-free account available
  • Safety 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
  • 5 platforms: Proprietary web, mobile app, MT4, MT5
Against
  • Track record 50 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in South Africa(6 of 103 scored in South Africa)

4.46
HFM
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
0 groupZA
Leverage
2000ZA
Rank in this country
#3
4.36
FXGT
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
10ZA
Leverage
5000ZA
Rank in this country
#5
4.24
CMTrading
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
8ZA
Min deposit, USD
300ZA
Leverage
200ZA
Rank in this country
#12
4.26
FXCM
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7ZA
Min deposit, USD
4ZA
Leverage
400ZA
Rank in this country
#11
4.37
ACY Securities
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
50 groupZA
Leverage
500 group
Rank in this country
#4
4.36
Admirals
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
25ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#6

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a South Africa score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredCapital.com
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform75
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median95
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning100
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings50
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country80

FAQ

Does Capital.com accept residents of South Africa?
Yes. Locally regulated by the FSCA (ODP + Cat 1 FSP), enabling local onboarding and non-advice intermediary services. Onboarding entity: South African clients are now onboarded by the new local entity Capital Com South Africa (Pty) Ltd, which received FSCA approval in June 2026 (previously SA was served offshore/restricted).
Is Capital.com licensed to serve clients in South Africa?
FSCA dual authorisation: an Over-the-Counter Derivatives Provider (ODP) licence plus a Category 1 Financial Services Provider (FSP) licence. Checked on 09.07.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at Capital.com?
About 6.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for South Africa is 7.0 USD.
What leverage does Capital.com offer to retail clients in South Africa?
Up to 1:30. the maximum for major forex pairs under retail trading rules
Which trading platforms does Capital.com support?
Proprietary web, mobile app, MT4, MT5, TradingView. Instruments: CFD-only broker; the SA entity advertises 5,000+ CFD markets across equities, commodities, indices, FX and crypto.
How can I withdraw money from Capital.com in South Africa?
Cards, bank transfer and e-wallets; ZAR instant-EFT support not verified at review.
What account types does Capital.com offer?
Single universal 'Standard' retail account (no tiered accounts); separate Professional status for eligible clients. Min deposit 20 USD/EUR/GBP by card, 50 by wire.
Does Capital.com offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
Yes. Capital.com offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to South Africa residents.

Taxes for a South African resident(1 rule)

  • SARS taxes residents on worldwide income.https://capital.com/en-int/press

Not tax advice. Check with SARS.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027