SponsoredVisit FxPro
100 brokers measured in South Africabroker data checked 27.08.2026
Anchor Capital logoAnchor Capitalof JSE-listed Anchor Group Ltd

Anchor Capital in South Africa — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Lantern Review editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of South AfricaOpened by Anchor Capital (South Africa) (Pty) Ltd, FSCA licence 39834, register checked 11.07.2026

Score (2 of 6 axes scored)

—2.0–5.0

shown, not ranked: only 30% of the weight has data, need 55%

  • Safety20%90
  • Track record10%100

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.751 = 4.25 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts

Licence check

FSCA authorised FSP No. 39834 (Anchor Capital); Anchor Stockbrokers is a JSE member firm
39834
Active on registerchecked 11.07.2026www2.fsca.co.za
Open an account with Anchor Capital

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Anchor Capital website
Anchor Capital's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards South Africa residents
of JSE-listed Anchor Group Ltd
Local standing
FSCA-regulated domestic (wealth/asset management + niche stockbroking)
Licence as the register states it
FSCA authorised FSP No. 39834 (Anchor Capital); Anchor Stockbrokers is a JSE member firm
Leverage for this entity
No retail forex; equities mostly unleveraged (advised/managed equity brokerage). Not a leveraged-CFD forex provider.
The firm behind it
Anchor Capital, founded 2009, Sandton-based wealth/asset manager, subsidiary of JSE-listed Anchor Group Ltd; provides investment management, stockbroking (Anchor Stockbrokers) and fund products
What we hold against it
not verified at review

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards South African residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youof JSE-listed Anchor Group LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · FSCA licence

No retail forex; equities mostly unleveraged (advised/managed equity brokerage). Not a leveraged-CFD forex provider.

—ZA
South Africa median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 stated

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youFSCA-regulated domestic (wealth/asset management + niche stockbroking)
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Managed/advisory investment portfolios, stockbroking (equity brokerage) accounts, unit trusts/hedge funds, retail TFSA/RA availability not verified at review. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where Anchor Capital sits in the South Africa base(103 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (80 of 103 priced)

14<5
5010
915
620
125
030
0>30

Median 7 USD · range 1-20 · 23 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (49 of 103 priced)

42<200
5400
1600
0800
1>800

Median 50 USD · range 0-1000 · 54 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (72 of 103 with a South Africa figure)

49<1k
142k
43k
44k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · 31 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (103 brokers)

6of 100
Published, hours6not published38Anchor Capital is one of the 6

Payouts(2 methods)

MethodDeposit, hFee, USDMin, USD
EFT24050
Bank transfer24050

Deposit and withdrawal methods (2 methods · 1 local)

EFT / bank transfer, debit order;

  • EFTlocal
  • Bank transfer
Account currency
ZAR
Fee declared
2 of 2 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(1 countries)

—

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets

Pros and cons(2 for and 5 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Locally authorised, licence 39834, read on 11.07.2026
  • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 2 scored axes
Against
  • Round-turn cost not priced: the pair of spread and commission is not published
  • A regulator warning is on file against this broker
  • Withdrawal time not published
  • Safety 90 of 100, its weakest of 2 scored axes
  • Not scored on reviews, round-turn cost, payouts, platforms: the broker publishes no figure we could read

Alternatives in South Africa(6 of 103 scored in South Africa)

4.32
Mitrade
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
8.5ZA
Min deposit, USD
20ZA
Leverage
200ZA
Rank in this country
#7
4.13
IG Markets
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
13.6ZA
Min deposit, USD
50ZA
Leverage
20ZA
Rank in this country
#19
4.13
Markets.com
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
100ZA
Leverage
300ZA
Rank in this country
#20
3.96
Khwezi Trade
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
4ZA
Min deposit, USD
50 groupZA
Leverage
400ZA
Rank in this country
#32
3.92
Scope Markets SA
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
9ZA
Min deposit, USD
100ZA
Leverage
1000ZA
Rank in this country
#35
3.64
Unum Capital
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
11ZA
Rank in this country
#53

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a South Africa score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredAnchor Capital
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform—
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median—
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning90
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country—
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country—

— the broker does not publish this figure; it is not read as a zero and it is not scored.

FAQ

Does Anchor Capital accept residents of South Africa?
Yes. FSCA-regulated domestic (wealth/asset management + niche stockbroking) Onboarding entity: of JSE-listed Anchor Group Ltd
Is Anchor Capital licensed to serve clients in South Africa?
FSCA authorised FSP No. 39834 (Anchor Capital); Anchor Stockbrokers is a JSE member firm Checked on 11.07.2026.
How can I withdraw money from Anchor Capital in South Africa?
EFT / bank transfer, debit order; specifics not verified at review
What account types does Anchor Capital offer?
Managed/advisory investment portfolios, stockbroking (equity brokerage) accounts, unit trusts/hedge funds; retail TFSA/RA availability not verified at review

Taxes for a South African resident(1 rule)

  • SARS taxes residents on worldwide income.https://anchorcapital.co.za/

Not tax advice. Check with SARS.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027