SponsoredVisit FxPro
100 brokers measured in South Africabroker data checked 27.08.2026
10X Investments logo10X Investments10X Investments (Pty) Ltd

10X Investments in South Africa — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Lantern Review editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of South AfricaOpened by 10X Investments (South Africa) (Pty) Ltd, FSCA licence 28250, register checked 11.07.2026

Score (3 of 6 axes scored)

—2.0–5.0

shown, not ranked: only 40% of the weight has data, need 55%

  • Safety20%100
  • Track record10%95
  • Platforms10%15

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.751 = 4.25 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (5 facts)

Onboarding entity
10X Investments (Pty) Ltd
Founded
2007
Min deposit
1000 ZAR USDZA
Currencies
ZAR
Swap-free account
no

Licence check

FSCA-authorised FSP No. 28250; approved Section 13B Pension Fund Administrator. Not a JSE trading member (index-fund/retirement provider).
28250
Active on registerchecked 11.07.2026fsca.co.za
Open an account with 10X Investments

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the 10X Investments website
10X Investments's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards South Africa residents
10X Investments (Pty) Ltd
Local standing
FSCA-regulated domestic asset manager / retirement administrator
Licence as the register states it
FSCA-authorised FSP No. 28250; approved Section 13B Pension Fund Administrator. Not a JSE trading member (index-fund/retirement provider).
Leverage for this entity
No retail forex/leverage; index-tracking balanced funds are unleveraged
The firm behind it
Founded 2007 by Steven Nathan; low-cost passive/index retirement specialist positioning against high-fee industry (industry avg ~3%, 10X <1% before VAT). Johannesburg-based.
What we hold against it
No FSCA enforcement action identified - not verified at review

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards South African residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards you10X Investments (Pty) LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · FSCA licence

No retail forex/leverage; index-tracking balanced funds are unleveraged

—ZA
South Africa median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 stated

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youFSCA-regulated domestic asset manager / retirement administrator
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Retirement annuity (RA), living annuity, preservation fund, unit trusts, TFSA (tax-free), corporate/umbrella retirement funds. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where 10X Investments sits in the South Africa base(103 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (80 of 103 priced)

14<5
5010
915
620
125
030
0>30

Median 7 USD · range 1-20 · 23 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (49 of 103 priced)

42<200
5400
1600
0800
1>800

Median 50 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 1000 USD · 54 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (72 of 103 with a South Africa figure)

49<1k
142k
43k
44k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · 31 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (103 brokers)

6of 100
Published, hours6not published3810X Investments is one of the 6

Payouts(1 method)

MethodDeposit, hWithdrawal, hFee, USDMin, USD
EFT24—050

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 1 local)

EFT, debit order

  • EFTlocal
Account currency
ZAR
Fee declared
1 of 1 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(1 countries)

—

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(2 platforms)

  • 10X web platform
  • mobile app
ClassLeverage
10X web platform—ZA
mobile app—ZA

Pros and cons(2 for and 5 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Locally authorised, licence 28250, read on 11.07.2026
  • Safety 100 of 100, its strongest of 3 scored axes
Against
  • Round-turn cost not priced: the pair of spread and commission is not published
  • Min deposit 1000 USD, over the South Africa median 50
  • Withdrawal time not published
  • Platforms 15 of 100, its weakest of 3 scored axes
  • Not scored on reviews, round-turn cost, payouts: the broker publishes no figure we could read

Alternatives in South Africa(6 of 103 scored in South Africa)

4.24
CMTrading
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
8ZA
Min deposit, USD
300ZA
Leverage
200ZA
Rank in this country
#12
4.48
Capital.com
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
20ZA
Leverage
30 group
Rank in this country
#2
4.32
Mitrade
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
8.5ZA
Min deposit, USD
20ZA
Leverage
200ZA
Rank in this country
#7
4.13
Markets.com
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
100ZA
Leverage
300ZA
Rank in this country
#20
4.55
OctaFX
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
9ZA
Min deposit, USD
25ZA
Leverage
1000ZA
Rank in this country
#1
3.92
BlackBull Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
0ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#34

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a South Africa score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measured10X Investments
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform—
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median—
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning100
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country—
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings95
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country15

— the broker does not publish this figure; it is not read as a zero and it is not scored.

FAQ

Does 10X Investments accept residents of South Africa?
Yes. FSCA-regulated domestic asset manager / retirement administrator Onboarding entity: 10X Investments (Pty) Ltd
Is 10X Investments licensed to serve clients in South Africa?
FSCA-authorised FSP No. 28250; approved Section 13B Pension Fund Administrator. Not a JSE trading member (index-fund/retirement provider). Checked on 11.07.2026.
Which trading platforms does 10X Investments support?
10X web platform, mobile app. Instruments: Index-tracking multi-asset funds (e.g. 10X Your Future Fund), unit trusts, RA/living annuity/preservation portfolios, TFSA funds
How can I withdraw money from 10X Investments in South Africa?
EFT, debit order
What account types does 10X Investments offer?
Retirement annuity (RA), living annuity, preservation fund, unit trusts, TFSA (tax-free), corporate/umbrella retirement funds
Does 10X Investments offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
No. 10X Investments publishes no swap-free (Islamic) account for South Africa.

Taxes for a South African resident(1 rule)

  • SARS taxes residents on worldwide income.https://www.10x.co.za/

Not tax advice. Check with SARS.

Verified · Sources