SponsoredVisit FxPro
100 brokers measured in South Africabroker data checked 27.08.2026
T4Trade logoT4TradeTradeco Ltd

T4Trade in South Africa — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Lantern Review editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of South AfricaOpened by T4Trade (South Africa) (Pty) Ltd, register checked 09.07.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.212.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%50
  • Round-turn cost20%35
  • Safety20%0
  • Payouts15%80
  • Track record10%25
  • Platforms10%65

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.403 = 3.21 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
Tradeco Ltd
Founded
2021
Retail leverage
1000ZA
Round turn
18 USDZA
Currencies
USD, EUR, GBP; ZAR account not verified at review.
Swap-free account
yes

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Licence check

Seychelles FSA SD029 only; no FSCA FSP licence verified. FSCA authorisation required to provide financial services to SA residents.
No licence number published for South Africachecked 09.07.2026fsca.co.za
Open an account with T4Trade

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the T4Trade website
T4Trade's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards South Africa residents
Tradeco Ltd
Local standing
Offshore, no FSCA authorisation verified. UK FCA warning (Feb 2023). No specific FSCA alert verified at review.
Licence as the register states it
Seychelles FSA SD029 only; no FSCA FSP licence verified. FSCA authorisation required to provide financial services to SA residents.
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:1000.
The firm behind it
Tradeco Ltd, Seychelles; T4Trade brand launched ~2021; fast-growing MENA/Africa/Asia, IB-led.
What we hold against it
Offshore Tier-3; UK FCA scam warning; withdrawal complaints; aggressive bonus/IB model.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards South African residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youTradeco LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · FSCA licence —
1:1000ZA
South Africa median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youOffshore, no FSCA authorisation verified. UK FCA warning (Feb 2023). No specific FSCA alert verified at review.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against South Africa market median(priced from 80 of 103)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
T4Trade, standard spread18
South Africa median, all 80 priced7
South Africa median, the 22 priced on the standard spread9.5

Medians run over the 80 of 103 brokers that publish a price for South Africa, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Standard, Premium, Privilege, Cent, min deposit ~USD 50 (cent from a few USD). The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where T4Trade sits in the South Africa base(103 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (80 of 103 priced)

14<5
5010
915
620
125
030
0>30

Median 7 USD · range 1-20 · this broker 18 USD · 23 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (49 of 103 priced)

42<200
5400
1600
0800
1>800

Median 50 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 50 USD · 54 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (72 of 103 with a South Africa figure)

49<1k
142k
43k
44k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:1000 · 31 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (103 brokers)

6of 100
Published, hours6not published38T4Trade is one of the 6

Payouts

Identical for every row: Deposit, h 24 · Fee, USD 0 · Min, USD 50.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (5 methods · 0 local rails)

Cards, bank wire, Skrill, Neteller, crypto;

  • Cards
  • Bank wire
  • Skrill
  • Neteller
  • Crypto
Account currency
USD, EUR, GBP; ZAR account not verified at review.
Fee declared
5 of 5 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(6 countries)

United StatesIranCubaSudanSyriaNorth Korea

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(3 platforms)

  • MetaTrader 4
  • MT5
ClassCountMin spread
MetaTrader 4—1.8
MT5—1.8
All instruments300+—

184 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: IC Markets Raw Spread MT4/MT5, IC Markets Raw Spread cTrader, Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard and 178 more.

Identical for every row: Leverage 1000 ZA.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.0/ 5
Trustpilot rating
109
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.0109

Share of reviewers in South Africa: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(3 for and 4 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 86 of 103 brokers here that publish a time
  • Swap-free account available
  • Payouts 80 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
Against
  • Round turn 18 USD on the standard basis, over the South Africa median 7
  • No South Africa authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • A regulator warning is on file against this broker
  • Safety 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in South Africa(6 of 103 scored in South Africa)

3.68
MultiBank Group
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
15ZA
Min deposit, USD
50 groupZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#50
3.67
LiteFinance
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
18ZA
Min deposit, USD
50ZA
Leverage
1000ZA
Rank in this country
#51
3.5
Swissquote
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
16ZA
Min deposit, USD
1000ZA
Leverage
100ZA
Rank in this country
#59
3.69
Amana Capital
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7ZA
Min deposit, USD
50 groupZA
Leverage
100ZA
Rank in this country
#49
2.48
Fortrade
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
20ZA
Min deposit, USD
100 groupZA
Rank in this country
#69
3.76
IronFX
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
18ZA
Min deposit, USD
100ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#44

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a South Africa score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredT4Trade
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform50
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median35
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning0
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings25
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country65

FAQ

Does T4Trade accept residents of South Africa?
No. Offshore, no FSCA authorisation verified. UK FCA warning (Feb 2023). No specific FSCA alert verified at review. Onboarding entity: Tradeco Ltd
Is T4Trade licensed to serve clients in South Africa?
Seychelles FSA SD029 only; no FSCA FSP licence verified. FSCA authorisation required to provide financial services to SA residents. Checked on 09.07.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at T4Trade?
About 18.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for South Africa is 7.0 USD.
What leverage does T4Trade offer to retail clients in South Africa?
Up to 1:1000. leverageGeo: Up to 1:1000.
Which trading platforms does T4Trade support?
MetaTrader 4, MT5. Instruments: 300+ across 6 asset classes: FX, metals, indices, shares, commodities, crypto.
How can I withdraw money from T4Trade in South Africa?
Cards, bank wire, Skrill, Neteller, crypto; SA-specific rails not verified at review.
What account types does T4Trade offer?
Standard, Premium, Privilege, Cent; min deposit ~USD 50 (cent from a few USD).
Does T4Trade offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
Yes. T4Trade offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to South Africa residents.

Taxes for a South African resident(1 rule)

  • SARS taxes residents on worldwide income.https://t4trade.com

Not tax advice. Check with SARS.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027