SponsoredVisit FxPro
100 brokers measured in South Africabroker data checked 27.08.2026
LiteFinance logoLiteFinanceSouth African residents are onboarded under offshore LiteFinance Global LLC (St Vincent) / LiteFinance Investment Limited (Mauritius FSC).

LiteFinance in South Africa — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Lantern Review editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of South AfricaOpened by LiteFinance (South Africa) (Pty) Ltd, FSCA licence 931, register checked 09.07.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.672.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%70
  • Round-turn cost20%35
  • Safety20%10
  • Payouts15%80
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%70

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.557 = 3.67 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
South African residents are onboarded under offshore LiteFinance Global LLC (St Vincent) / LiteFinance Investment Limited (Mauritius FSC).
Founded
2005
Retail leverage
1000ZA
Round turn
18 USDZA
Currencies
USD and EUR; no ZAR trading account, so ZAR deposits incur conversion.
Swap-free account
yes

Licence check

No FSCA FSP authorisation; operates under St Vincent registration 931 LLC 2021 and Mauritius FSC dealer licence GB20025921.
931
Active on registerchecked 09.07.2026fsca.co.za
Open an account with LiteFinance

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards South Africa residents
South African residents are onboarded under offshore LiteFinance Global LLC (St Vincent) / LiteFinance Investment Limited (Mauritius FSC).
Local standing
Offshore/unregulated locally; not FSCA-authorised and no local investor protection. No FSCA warning naming LiteFinance verified at review.
Licence as the register states it
No FSCA FSP authorisation; operates under St Vincent registration 931 LLC 2021 and Mauritius FSC dealer licence GB20025921.
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:500, up to 1:1000 on select accounts (crypto 1:50); not capped by a South African regulator.
The firm behind it
Founded 2005 as LiteForex, rebranded LiteFinance 2021; ~500,000 clients; copy/social trading.
What we hold against it
Offshore entity vs no FSCA protection; no FSCA warning naming LiteFinance verified at review.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards South African residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youSouth African residents are onboarded under offshore LiteFinance Global LLC (St Vincent) / LiteFinance Investment Limited (Mauritius FSC).Local or offshore not stated in the source · FSCA licence 931
1:1000ZA
South Africa median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youOffshore/unregulated locally; not FSCA-authorised and no local investor protection. No FSCA warning naming LiteFinance verified at review.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against South Africa market median(priced from 80 of 103)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
LiteFinance, standard spread18
South Africa median, all 80 priced7
South Africa median, the 22 priced on the standard spread9.5

Medians run over the 80 of 103 brokers that publish a price for South Africa, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Cent, Classic (min USD 50, no commission), ECN (min USD 50, commission-based), MT4/MT5. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where LiteFinance sits in the South Africa base(103 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (80 of 103 priced)

14<5
5010
915
620
125
030
0>30

Median 7 USD · range 1-20 · this broker 18 USD · 23 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (49 of 103 priced)

42<200
5400
1600
0800
1>800

Median 50 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 50 USD · 54 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (72 of 103 with a South Africa figure)

49<1k
142k
43k
44k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:1000 · 31 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (103 brokers)

6of 100
Published, hours6not published38LiteFinance is one of the 6

Payouts

Identical for every row: Deposit, h 24 · Fee, USD 0 · Min, USD 50.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (4 methods · 1 local)

Cards, e-wallets (Skrill, Neteller, Perfect Money) and crypto;

  • Cards
  • E-wallets
  • Crypto
  • No verified ZAR instant-EFT raillocal
Account currency
USD and EUR; no ZAR trading account, so ZAR deposits incur conversion.
Fee declared
4 of 4 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(5 countries)

United StatesEuropean Economic AreaIsraelRussiaJapan

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(4 platforms)

The platform page on the LiteFinance website
The platform page on LiteFinance's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)
  • MT4
  • MT5
  • cTrader
  • proprietary web/mobile terminal

Identical for every row: Leverage 1000 ZA.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.4/ 5
Trustpilot rating
—
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.4—

Share of reviewers in South Africa: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(4 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 86 of 103 brokers here that publish a time
  • Swap-free account available
  • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
  • 4 platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader, proprietary web/mobile terminal
Against
  • Round turn 18 USD on the standard basis, over the South Africa median 7
  • No South Africa authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • Safety 10 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in South Africa(6 of 103 scored in South Africa)

3.68
MultiBank Group
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
15ZA
Min deposit, USD
50 groupZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#50
3.21
T4Trade
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
18ZA
Min deposit, USD
50 groupZA
Leverage
1000ZA
Rank in this country
#65
3.5
Swissquote
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
16ZA
Min deposit, USD
1000ZA
Leverage
100ZA
Rank in this country
#59
3.69
Amana Capital
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7ZA
Min deposit, USD
50 groupZA
Leverage
100ZA
Rank in this country
#49
2.48
Fortrade
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
20ZA
Min deposit, USD
100 groupZA
Rank in this country
#69
3.76
IronFX
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
18ZA
Min deposit, USD
100ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#44

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a South Africa score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredLiteFinance
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform70
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median35
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning10
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country70

FAQ

Does LiteFinance accept residents of South Africa?
No. Offshore/unregulated locally; not FSCA-authorised and no local investor protection. No FSCA warning naming LiteFinance verified at review. Onboarding entity: South African residents are onboarded under offshore LiteFinance Global LLC (St Vincent) / LiteFinance Investment Limited (Mauritius FSC).
Is LiteFinance licensed to serve clients in South Africa?
No FSCA FSP authorisation; operates under St Vincent registration 931 LLC 2021 and Mauritius FSC dealer licence GB20025921. Checked on 09.07.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at LiteFinance?
About 18.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for South Africa is 7.0 USD.
What leverage does LiteFinance offer to retail clients in South Africa?
Up to 1:1000. Up to 1:500, up to 1:1000 on select accounts (crypto 1:50); not capped by a South African regulator.
Which trading platforms does LiteFinance support?
MT4, MT5, cTrader, proprietary web/mobile terminal. Instruments: Forex pairs, metals, oil, stock indices, share CFDs and crypto CFDs.
How can I withdraw money from LiteFinance in South Africa?
Cards, e-wallets (Skrill, Neteller, Perfect Money) and crypto; no verified ZAR instant-EFT rail.
What account types does LiteFinance offer?
Cent, Classic (min USD 50, no commission) and ECN (min USD 50, commission-based); MT4/MT5.
Does LiteFinance offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
Yes. LiteFinance offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to South Africa residents.

Taxes for a South African resident(1 rule)

  • SARS taxes residents on worldwide income.https://fsca.co.za

Not tax advice. Check with SARS.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027