SponsoredVisit FxPro
100 brokers measured in South Africabroker data checked 27.08.2026
Trive South Africa logoTrive South AfricaTrive International Ltd

Trive South Africa in South Africa — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Lantern Review editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of South AfricaOpened by Trive South Africa (South Africa) (Pty) Ltd, register checked 11.07.2026

Score (5 of 6 axes scored)

3.682.0–5.0

shown, not ranked: no reviews

  • Round-turn cost20%75
  • Safety20%100
  • Payouts15%0
  • Track record10%20
  • Platforms10%50

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.560 = 3.68 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts

Licence check

FSCA FSP 27231; Finalto SA acts as licensed Over-the-Counter Derivatives Provider (ODP)
No licence number published for South Africachecked 11.07.2026fsca.co.za
Open an account with Trive South Africa

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Trive South Africa website
Trive South Africa's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards South Africa residents
Trive International Ltd
Local standing
FSCA-regulated domestic (FSP 27231)
Licence as the register states it
FSCA FSP 27231; Finalto SA acts as licensed Over-the-Counter Derivatives Provider (ODP)
Leverage for this entity
Retail CFD/forex leverage typically up to ~1:30 for major pairs (one source; varies by instrument and account tier); marketing also cites higher leverage on some accounts - confirm current per-instrument caps
The firm behind it
South African arm of the international Trive group; leveraged CFD/forex broker acting as FAIS intermediary between clients and Trive International Ltd, with Finalto SA as ODP/risk partner
What we hold against it
Not verified at review (established FSCA-licensed CFD broker; no specific FSCA enforcement found)

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards South African residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youTrive International LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · FSCA licence

Retail CFD/forex leverage typically up to ~1:30 for major pairs (one source; varies by instrument and account tier); marketing also cites higher leverage on some accounts - confirm current per-instrument caps

—ZA
South Africa median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 stated

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youFSCA-regulated domestic (FSP 27231)
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against South Africa market median(priced from 80 of 103)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Trive South Africa, raw spread plus commission10
South Africa median, all 80 priced7
South Africa median, the 58 priced on the raw spread plus commission6.75

Medians run over the 80 of 103 brokers that publish a price for South Africa, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: ZAR CFD/forex trading accounts (standard/pro tiers), rolling spot FX, CFD account. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where Trive South Africa sits in the South Africa base(103 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (80 of 103 priced)

14<5
5010
915
620
125
030
0>30

Median 7 USD · range 1-20 · this broker 10 USD · 23 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (49 of 103 priced)

42<200
5400
1600
0800
1>800

Median 50 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 0 USD · 54 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (72 of 103 with a South Africa figure)

49<1k
142k
43k
44k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · 31 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (103 brokers)

6of 100
Published, hours6not published38Trive South Africa is one of the 6

Payouts

Identical for every row: Deposit, h 24 · Fee, USD 0 · Min, USD 50.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (4 methods · 2 local)

EFT / instant EFT;

  • EFTlocal
  • instant EFTlocal
  • Card
  • Bank transfer
Account currency
ZAR
Fee declared
4 of 4 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(5 countries)

United StatesUnited KingdomIranNorth KoreaMyanmar

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(5 platforms)

  • MetaTrader 4 (MT4)
  • MetaTrader 5 (MT5)
  • desktop
  • mobile
  • web

Identical for every row: Min spread 1.2.

Pros and cons(4 for and 4 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Authorised by the South Africa regulator in its own register
  • Min deposit 0 USD, under the South Africa median 50
  • Safety 100 of 100, its strongest of 5 scored axes
  • 5 platforms: MetaTrader 4 (MT4), MetaTrader 5 (MT5), desktop, mobile
Against
  • Round turn 10 USD on the raw + commission basis, over the South Africa median 7
  • Withdrawal in 168 h, over the South Africa median 24
  • Payouts 0 of 100, its weakest of 5 scored axes
  • Not scored on reviews: the broker publishes no figure we could read

Alternatives in South Africa(6 of 103 scored in South Africa)

4.32
Mitrade
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
8.5ZA
Min deposit, USD
20ZA
Leverage
200ZA
Rank in this country
#7
3.64
Unum Capital
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
11ZA
Rank in this country
#53
4.55
OctaFX
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
9ZA
Min deposit, USD
25ZA
Leverage
1000ZA
Rank in this country
#1
4.18
JustMarkets
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
3ZA
Min deposit, USD
10 groupZA
Leverage
3000ZA
Rank in this country
#15
4
Scope Markets
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
9ZA
Min deposit, USD
10 groupZA
Leverage
1000 group
Rank in this country
#27
4.14
Grand Capital
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
5ZA
Min deposit, USD
10ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#17

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a South Africa score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredTrive South Africa
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform—
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median75
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning100
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country0
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings20
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country50

— the broker does not publish this figure; it is not read as a zero and it is not scored.

FAQ

Does Trive South Africa accept residents of South Africa?
Yes. FSCA-regulated domestic (FSP 27231) Onboarding entity: Trive International Ltd
Is Trive South Africa licensed to serve clients in South Africa?
FSCA FSP 27231; Finalto SA acts as licensed Over-the-Counter Derivatives Provider (ODP) Checked on 11.07.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at Trive South Africa?
About 10.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for South Africa is 7.0 USD.
Which trading platforms does Trive South Africa support?
MetaTrader 4 (MT4), MetaTrader 5 (MT5), desktop, mobile, web. Instruments: CFDs on forex (40+ pairs), indices, commodities, stocks (share CFDs), crypto; rolling spot forex
How can I withdraw money from Trive South Africa in South Africa?
EFT / instant EFT; card and bank transfer
What account types does Trive South Africa offer?
ZAR CFD/forex trading accounts (standard/pro tiers); rolling spot FX and CFD account

Taxes for a South African resident(1 rule)

  • SARS taxes residents on worldwide income.https://www.trive.com/afr/trading-forex-cfds

Not tax advice. Check with SARS.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027