SponsoredVisit FxPro
100 brokers measured in South Africabroker data checked 27.08.2026
Tradu logoTraduStratos South Africa (Pty) Ltd.

Tradu in South Africa — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Lantern Review editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of South AfricaOpened by Tradu (South Africa) (Pty) Ltd, register checked 09.07.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.82.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%85
  • Round-turn cost20%95.5
  • Safety20%90
  • Payouts15%0
  • Track record10%15
  • Platforms10%0

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.600 = 3.8 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
Stratos South Africa (Pty) Ltd.
Founded
2023
Retail leverage
30ZA
Round turn
5.9 USDZA
Currencies
USD/GBP/EUR reported; ZAR account not verified at review.
Swap-free account
no

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Licence check

FSCA FSP 46534 (locally licensed).
No licence number published for South Africachecked 09.07.2026fsca.co.za
Open an account with Tradu

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Tradu website
Tradu's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards South Africa residents
Stratos South Africa (Pty) Ltd.
Local standing
Locally regulated by FSCA under FAIS; verifiable on FSCA register.
Licence as the register states it
FSCA FSP 46534 (locally licensed).
Leverage for this entity
FSCA has no hard retail cap; Tradu commonly offers up to ~1:30 FX for retail. Exact ZA limit not verified at review.
The firm behind it
Launched 2023 by Stratos Group (parent of FXCM); group owned by Jefferies Financial. Multi-asset brand.
What we hold against it
New brand (2023) but Tier-1 FXCM/Jefferies parentage; high third-party trust scores; mixed Trustpilot user reviews.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards South African residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youStratos South Africa (Pty) Ltd.Local or offshore not stated in the source · FSCA licence —
1:30ZA
South Africa median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youLocally regulated by FSCA under FAIS; verifiable on FSCA register.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against South Africa market median(priced from 80 of 103)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Tradu, standard spread5.9
South Africa median, all 80 priced7
South Africa median, the 22 priced on the standard spread9.5

Medians run over the 80 of 103 brokers that publish a price for South Africa, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Single standard account, no/low minimum deposit reported. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where Tradu sits in the South Africa base(103 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (80 of 103 priced)

14<5
5010
915
620
125
030
0>30

Median 7 USD · range 1-20 · this broker 5.9 USD · 23 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (49 of 103 priced)

42<200
5400
1600
0800
1>800

Median 50 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 50 USD · 54 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (72 of 103 with a South Africa figure)

49<1k
142k
43k
44k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:30 · 31 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (103 brokers)

6of 100
Published, hours6not published38Tradu is one of the 6

Payouts

Identical for every row: Deposit, h 24 · Fee, USD 0 · Min, USD 50.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (3 methods · 0 local rails)

Bank transfer, credit/debit cards, e-wallets.

  • Bank transfer
  • Debit cards
  • E-wallets
Account currency
USD/GBP/EUR reported; ZAR account not verified at review.
Fee declared
3 of 3 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(2 countries)

United StatesSingapore

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(3 platforms)

  • Proprietary Tradu web
  • mobile platform
ClassCountMin spread
Proprietary Tradu web—0.59
mobile platform—0.59
Forex pairs41—

184 further account types are named by their brokers but publish none of these figures, so they are not in the comparison: IC Markets Raw Spread MT4/MT5, IC Markets Raw Spread cTrader, Eightcap Standard, Eightcap Raw, Fusion Markets Classic account, Pepperstone Standard and 178 more.

Identical for every row: Leverage 30 ZA.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.7/ 5
Trustpilot rating
265
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.7265

Share of reviewers in South Africa: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(3 for and 2 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Round turn 5.8999999999999995 USD on the standard basis, under the South Africa median 7
  • Authorised by the South Africa regulator in its own register
  • Round-turn cost 96 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
Against
  • Withdrawal in 120 h, over the South Africa median 24
  • Payouts 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in South Africa(6 of 103 scored in South Africa)

4.02
Moneta Markets
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7ZA
Min deposit, USD
50ZA
Leverage
1000ZA
Rank in this country
#25
4.37
ACY Securities
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
50 groupZA
Leverage
500 group
Rank in this country
#4
4.36
Admirals
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
25ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#6
4.28
ThinkMarkets
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7ZA
Min deposit, USD
50ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#8
4.36
FXGT
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
10ZA
Leverage
5000ZA
Rank in this country
#5
4.14
Grand Capital
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
5ZA
Min deposit, USD
10ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#17

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a South Africa score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredTradu
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform85
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median96
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning90
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country0
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings15
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country0

FAQ

Does Tradu accept residents of South Africa?
Yes. Locally regulated by FSCA under FAIS; verifiable on FSCA register. Onboarding entity: Stratos South Africa (Pty) Ltd.
Is Tradu licensed to serve clients in South Africa?
FSCA FSP 46534 (locally licensed). Checked on 09.07.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at Tradu?
About 5.8999999999999995 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for South Africa is 7.0 USD.
What leverage does Tradu offer to retail clients in South Africa?
Up to 1:30. Tradu commonly offers up to ~1:30 FX for retail
Which trading platforms does Tradu support?
Proprietary Tradu web, mobile platform. Instruments: US/global stocks, stock CFDs, FX, indices, commodities, crypto (13,000+ products).
How can I withdraw money from Tradu in South Africa?
Bank transfer, credit/debit cards, e-wallets.
What account types does Tradu offer?
Single standard account; no/low minimum deposit reported.
Does Tradu offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
No. Tradu publishes no swap-free (Islamic) account for South Africa.

Taxes for a South African resident(1 rule)

  • SARS taxes residents on worldwide income.https://tradu.com/legal

Not tax advice. Check with SARS.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027