SponsoredVisit FxPro
100 brokers measured in South Africabroker data checked 27.08.2026
FxPro logoFxProFxPro Markets Direct Costa Rica Latam SRL

FxPro in South Africa — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Lantern Review editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of South AfricaOpened by FxPro (South Africa) (Pty) Ltd, FSCA licence 45052, register checked 09.07.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.982.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%10
  • Round-turn cost20%90
  • Safety20%70
  • Payouts15%97.5
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%70

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.660 = 3.98 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
FxPro Markets Direct Costa Rica Latam SRL
Founded
2006
Retail leverage
200ZA
Round turn
7 USDZA
Currencies
ZAR account currency available; also USD, EUR, GBP.
Swap-free account
yes

Licence check

Local FSCA licence — FSP no. 45052 (issued 2015). Genuine in-country licence.
45052
Active on registerchecked 09.07.2026fsca.co.za
SponsoredOpen an account with FxPro

Partner link. FxPro pays us a commission; it buys no score and no position in any table.

Screenshot of the FxPro website
FxPro's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards South Africa residents
FxPro Markets Direct Costa Rica Latam SRL
Local standing
FSCA-authorised; not on FSCA warning list. Note: offshore onboarding reports mean local FSCA oversight/compensation may not apply to some accounts.
Licence as the register states it
Local FSCA licence — FSP no. 45052 (issued 2015). Genuine in-country licence.
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:200 for retail; up to 1:500 for eligible/professional clients depending on instrument.
The firm behind it
FxPro founded 2006; HQ London and Limassol; no-dealing-desk execution; FSCA-regulated group entity.
What we hold against it
Genuine FSCA licence (FSP 45052); flag: conflicting reports of offshore Costa Rica onboarding without local investor protection — verify onboarding entity.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards South African residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youFxPro Markets Direct Costa Rica Latam SRLLocal or offshore not stated in the source · FSCA licence 45052
1:200ZA
South Africa median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youFSCA-authorised; not on FSCA warning list. Note: offshore onboarding reports mean local FSCA oversight/compensation may not apply to some accounts.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against South Africa market median(priced from 80 of 103)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
FxPro, raw spread plus commission7
South Africa median, all 80 priced7
South Africa median, the 58 priced on the raw spread plus commission6.75

Medians run over the 80 of 103 brokers that publish a price for South Africa, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Standard, Raw+, cTrader, Elite, VIP. Minimum deposit ~USD 100 / R1, 600. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where FxPro sits in the South Africa base(103 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (80 of 103 priced)

14<5
5010
915
620
125
030
0>30

Median 7 USD · range 1-20 · this broker 7 USD · 23 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (49 of 103 priced)

42<200
5400
1600
0800
1>800

Median 50 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 100 USD · 54 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (72 of 103 with a South Africa figure)

49<1k
142k
43k
44k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:200 · 31 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (103 brokers)

6of 100
Published, hours6not published38FxPro is one of the 6

Payouts

Identical for every row: Deposit, h 24 · Fee, USD 0 · Min, USD 50.

Deposit and withdrawal methods (3 methods · 0 local rails)

Local cards and bank transfers in ZAR;

  • Local cards
  • Bank transfers in ZAR
  • E-wallets
Account currency
ZAR account currency available; also USD, EUR, GBP.
Fee declared
3 of 3 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(16 countries)

United StatesCanadaAfghanistanIvory CoastIranIraqLaosLebanonLibyaMongoliaMyanmarPalestinePuerto RicoSomaliaSyriaTrinidad and Tobago

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(4 platforms)

The platform page on the FxPro website
The platform page on FxPro's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)
  • MT4
  • MT5
  • cTrader
  • FxPro Edge

Identical for every row: Min spread 1.2 · Leverage 200 ZA.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

3.2/ 5
Trustpilot rating
800
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20263.2800

Share of reviewers in South Africa: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(5 for and 2 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Locally authorised, licence 45052, read on 09.07.2026
  • Withdrawal in 3 h, one of 86 of 103 brokers here that publish a time
  • Swap-free account available
  • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
  • 4 platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader, FxPro Edge
Against
  • Min deposit 100 USD, over the South Africa median 50
  • Reviews 10 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in South Africa(6 of 103 scored in South Africa)

4.27
AvaTrade
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
9ZA
Min deposit, USD
100ZA
Leverage
400ZA
Rank in this country
#9
4.13
Markets.com
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
100ZA
Leverage
300ZA
Rank in this country
#20
4.27
Tickmill
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6ZA
Min deposit, USD
100ZA
Leverage
1000ZA
Rank in this country
#10
4.06
Forex.com
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7ZA
Min deposit, USD
100 groupZA
Leverage
50ZA
Rank in this country
#22
4.01
AMarkets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7ZA
Min deposit, USD
100 groupZA
Leverage
3000ZA
Rank in this country
#26
3.83
XTB
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
1ZA
Min deposit, USD
0ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#38

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a South Africa score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredFxPro
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform10
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median90
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning70
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country98
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country70

FAQ

Does FxPro accept residents of South Africa?
Yes. FSCA-authorised; not on FSCA warning list. Note: offshore onboarding reports mean local FSCA oversight/compensation may not apply to some accounts. Onboarding entity: FxPro Markets Direct Costa Rica Latam SRL
Is FxPro licensed to serve clients in South Africa?
Local FSCA licence — FSP no. 45052 (issued 2015). Genuine in-country licence. Checked on 09.07.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at FxPro?
About 7.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for South Africa is 7.0 USD.
What leverage does FxPro offer to retail clients in South Africa?
Up to 1:200. Up to 1:200 for retail; up to 1:500 for eligible/professional clients depending on instrument.
Which trading platforms does FxPro support?
MT4, MT5, cTrader, FxPro Edge. Instruments: FX, indices, shares, metals, energies, crypto CFDs.
How can I withdraw money from FxPro in South Africa?
Local cards and bank transfers in ZAR; e-wallets.
What account types does FxPro offer?
Standard, Raw+, cTrader, Elite, VIP. Minimum deposit ~USD 100 / R1,600.
Does FxPro offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
Yes. FxPro offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to South Africa residents.

Taxes for a South African resident(1 rule)

  • SARS taxes residents on worldwide income.https://fxscouts.co.za/broker/fxpro

Not tax advice. Check with SARS.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027