SponsoredVisit FxPro
100 brokers measured in South Africabroker data checked 27.08.2026
ADSS logoADSSADS Securities LLC

ADSS in South Africa — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Lantern Review editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
through an offshore entityAccepts residents of South AfricaOpened by ADSS (South Africa) (Pty) Ltd, register checked 09.07.2026

Score (5 of 6 axes scored)

3.022.0–5.0

shown, not ranked: no reviews

  • Round-turn cost20%65
  • Safety20%10
  • Payouts15%0
  • Track record10%80
  • Platforms10%25

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.340 = 3.02 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
ADS Securities LLC
Founded
2010
Retail leverage
500ZA
Round turn
12 USDZA
Currencies
No ZAR; USD only.
Swap-free account
yes

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Licence check

No FSCA FSP licence found on the SA register; UAE SCA authorisation only.
No licence number published for South Africachecked 09.07.2026fsca.co.za
Open an account with ADSS

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the ADSS website
ADSS's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards South Africa residents
ADS Securities LLC
Local standing
Not FSCA-authorised; offshore. No FSCA licence located at review (unlike Exness/FxPro who hold local FSPs). Not explicitly on ADSS restricted list, but no local licence.
Licence as the register states it
No FSCA FSP licence found on the SA register; UAE SCA authorisation only.
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:500 on major FX (retail); asset-dependent otherwise.
The firm behind it
ADS Securities LLC, founded 2011, HQ Abu Dhabi UAE; MENA/GCC-focused broker. Proprietary OREX + MT4.
What we hold against it
Not on FSCA register; offshore-only exposure for SA clients. GCC-focused, limited local South African presence.

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards South African residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youADS Securities LLCLocal or offshore not stated in the source · FSCA licence —
1:500ZA
South Africa median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youNot FSCA-authorised; offshore. No FSCA licence located at review (unlike Exness/FxPro who hold local FSPs). Not explicitly on ADSS restricted list, but no local licence.
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against South Africa market median(priced from 80 of 103)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
ADSS, standard spread12
South Africa median, all 80 priced7
South Africa median, the 22 priced on the standard spread9.5

Medians run over the 80 of 103 brokers that publish a price for South Africa, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Standard (min USD 100), Elite, Pro. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Where ADSS sits in the South Africa base(103 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (80 of 103 priced)

14<5
5010
915
620
125
030
0>30

Median 7 USD · range 1-20 · this broker 12 USD · 23 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (49 of 103 priced)

42<200
5400
1600
0800
1>800

Median 50 USD · range 0-1000 · this broker 100 USD · 54 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (72 of 103 with a South Africa figure)

49<1k
142k
43k
44k
1>4k

Median 1:500 · range 20-5000 · this broker 1:500 · 31 of 103 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (103 brokers)

6of 100
Published, hours6not published38ADSS is one of the 6

Payouts(2 methods)

MethodDeposit, hFee, USDMin, USD
Cards24050
International wire24050

Deposit and withdrawal methods (2 methods · 0 local rails)

Cards and international wire;

  • Cards
  • International wire
Account currency
No ZAR; USD only.
Fee declared
2 of 2 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(34 countries)

AfghanistanBelarusBosnia and HerzegovinaCambodiaCentral African RepublicDemocratic Republic Of the CongoCubaGuineaGuinea-BissauIranIraqIsraelNorth KoreaLebanonLibyaMaliMyanmarNicaraguaSomaliaSouth SudanSudanSyriaTunisiaUkraineVenezuelaYemenZimbabweGibraltarGuamGuernseyIsle of ManJerseyKosovoPalestine

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(3 platforms)

  • OREX
  • WebTrader
  • MT4

Identical for every row: Min spread 1.2 · Leverage 500 ZA.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.0/ 5
Trustpilot rating
26
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.026

Share of reviewers in South Africa: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(3 for and 6 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Swap-free account available
  • Track record 80 of 100, its strongest of 5 scored axes
  • 3 platforms: OREX, WebTrader, MT4
Against
  • Round turn 12 USD on the standard basis, over the South Africa median 7
  • No South Africa authorisation on file: the entity that onboards you is licensed elsewhere
  • Min deposit 100 USD, over the South Africa median 50
  • Withdrawal in 120 h, over the South Africa median 24
  • Payouts 0 of 100, its weakest of 5 scored axes
  • Not scored on reviews: the broker publishes no figure we could read

Alternatives in South Africa(6 of 103 scored in South Africa)

4.27
AvaTrade
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
9ZA
Min deposit, USD
100ZA
Leverage
400ZA
Rank in this country
#9
3.68
MultiBank Group
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
15ZA
Min deposit, USD
50 groupZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#50
3.3
NAGA
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
11ZA
Min deposit, USD
250ZA
Leverage
1000ZA
Rank in this country
#63
3.21
BDSwiss
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
10ZA
Min deposit, USD
10 groupZA
Leverage
2000 group
Rank in this country
#64
4.01
AMarkets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
7ZA
Min deposit, USD
100 groupZA
Leverage
3000ZA
Rank in this country
#26
4.14
Grand Capital
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
5ZA
Min deposit, USD
10ZA
Leverage
500ZA
Rank in this country
#17

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a South Africa score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredADSS
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform—
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median65
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning10
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country0
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings80
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country25

FAQ

Does ADSS accept residents of South Africa?
No. Not FSCA-authorised; offshore. No FSCA licence located at review (unlike Exness/FxPro who hold local FSPs). Not explicitly on ADSS restricted list, but no local licence. Onboarding entity: ADS Securities LLC
Is ADSS licensed to serve clients in South Africa?
No FSCA FSP licence found on the SA register; UAE SCA authorisation only. Checked on 09.07.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at ADSS?
About 12.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for South Africa is 7.0 USD.
What leverage does ADSS offer to retail clients in South Africa?
Up to 1:500. Up to 1:500 on major FX (retail); asset-dependent otherwise.
Which trading platforms does ADSS support?
OREX, WebTrader, MT4. Instruments: FX, commodities, share CFDs, indices, crypto CFDs, bonds.
How can I withdraw money from ADSS in South Africa?
Cards and international wire; local ZAR EFT rails not verified at review.
What account types does ADSS offer?
Standard (min USD 100), Elite, Pro.
Does ADSS offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
Yes. ADSS offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to South Africa residents.

Taxes for a South African resident(1 rule)

  • SARS taxes residents on worldwide income.https://fsca.co.za

Not tax advice. Check with SARS.

Verified · Sources

Verified01.10.2026
next review 01.01.2027